We are connecting data worlds.

The global volume of data is doubling every year.  Due to cloud and mobile computing, the next IT revolution is already in full swing.  Still, encrypting large amounts of uncompressed data is tremendously costly in terms of time and money. But above all, Big Data also poses new challenges to IT security, particularly in highly sensitive industries. More than ever companies need a protecting wall for their critical data, one that will also protect them against exploding costs. A digital limit.

Since 1985, limes datentechnik gmbh has been an authority in the fields of cryptography and data compression – and the FLAM product family an internationally accepted standard for efficient, safe, and sustainable handling of data. For decades, end-to-end security has been our yardstick. That is why banks, stock exchanges, tax authorities, as well as industrial and telecommunications companies put their trust in us.

Our customers benefit in two ways: from a solid grown structure and openness at the same time. For FLAM can communicate with all open standards, mediates between different file formats, and features, of course, full network capability.. We are connecting data worlds.


limes®: efficiency at the limit of possibility.

Wir verbinden Datenwelten.

Das globale Datenvolumen verdoppelt sich jedes Jahr. Dank Mobile und Cloud Computing ist die nächste IT-Revolution in vollem Gange. Doch die unkomprimierte Verschlüsselung großer Datenmengen kostet enorm viel Zeit und Geld. Vor allem aber bringt Big Data auch neue Anforderungen an die IT Security mit sich, insbesondere in hochsensiblen Branchen. Mehr denn je brauchen Unternehmen einen Schutzwall für empfindliche Daten, der zugleich ein Grenzwall gegen explodierende Kosten ist. Einen digitalen Limes.

Die limes datentechnik ist seit 1985 eine Instanz in Sachen Kryptografie und Komprimierung – und die Produktfamilie FLAM ein international anerkannter Standard für den effizienten, sicheren und nachhaltigen Umgang mit Daten. End to End Security ist seit Jahrzehnten unser Maßstab. Deshalb vertrauen uns Banken, Börsen und Finanzämter genauso wie Industriekonzerne oder Telekommunikationsunternehmen.

Unsere Kunden profitieren dabei doppelt: Von einer gewachsenen Struktur bei gleichzeitiger Offenheit, denn FLAM kommuniziert mit allen offenen Standards, vermittelt zwischen unterschiedlichsten Dateiformaten und ist selbstverständlich netzwerkfähig. Wir verbinden Datenwelten.

 

limes®: leistung im grenzbereich des machbaren.