Software

Here we provide all FLAM5 components for download. If you did not purchase a license, then only a demo license will be available to you. This demo license explicitly prohibits using FLAM5 components in a production environment or for commercial purposes. The most recent release version of the FLAM5 infrastructure is available for download. Use with a demo license is at your own risk and limes datentechnik gmbh does not assume liability for any possible damages. Any suggestions, errors, or problems can be reported via our issue tracking system.

The demo version is fully functional. So all FLAM features can be tested. However, file sizes and the number of simultaneous users are limited. When data size exceeds 1 MB or the number of simultaneous users of the FLIES server exceeds 3, FLAM will respond with a license error. For a Proof of Concept (POC) with no data size and user number restriction follow the link Evaluation to ask for a time-limited trial version. The trial version has no size limitations and constitutes a stable release with full support. Product warranty, however, requires registration.

The download area includes a file, „install.txt“, for each supported platform and the respective installation packages (TAR, RPM, DEB, MSI, XMIT, ...). After installation, two files, "readme.txt", containing the most important infos, and "license.txt", containing the license terms and conditions, are stored in the installation directory. The most current documentation is installed as well and could be different from the public version in the download area.

We also provide Linux repositories for the most common package managers (RPM, APT, PACMAN, ...), so that a manual install is not necessary. On purchase of a license, the demo license will be upgraded to a full version license that does not have the limitations of the demo license. You can continue to use already installed software packages. The commercial license is only an update to these packages.

FLAM5 Download

Link

FLAM5 Linux repository

Link, install.txt

FLAM5 Changelog

Link

Software

Hier stellen wir alle FLAM5 Komponenten zum Download zur Verfügung. Sofern Sie keine Lizenz käuflich erworben haben, steht Ihnen lediglich eine Demo-Lizenz zur Verfügung. Diese gestattet es ausdrücklich nicht, FLAM5-Komponenten produktiv bzw. kommerziell zu nutzen. Es steht jeweils die aktuellste Release-Version der FLAM5-Infrastruktur zur Verfügung. Die Nutzung im Rahmen der Demo-Lizenz erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr und ohne eine Haftung durch die limes datentechnik gmbh. Anregungen, Fehler und Probleme können über unser Issue-Tracking-System gemeldet werden.

Die Demo-Version ist voll funktionsfähig. Man kann also alle Features von FLAM testen. Jedoch sind die maximale Größe der Dateien und die Anzahl der parallelen Nutzer beschränkt. Wenn die Datenmengen größer als 1 MB werden oder mehr als 3 User gleichzeitig den FLIES-Server nutzen wollen, wird FLAM dies mit einem Lizenzfehler ablehnen. Wer einen Proof of Concept (POC) mit beliebig großen Datenmengen und beliebig vielen Nutzern durchführen will, der kann unter Evaluation eine entsprechende zeitlich begrenzte Testlizenz beantragen. Die Evaluierungslizenz hat keine Größenbeschränkungen und bietet den vollen Support. Die Produkthaftung erfordert aber eine Registrierung.

Der Download-Bereich enthält für jede unterstützte Plattform eine Datei „install.txt“ und die entsprechenden Installationspakete (TAR, RPM, DEB, PAC, MSI, XMIT, ...). Nach der Installation befindet sich eine „readme.txt“ mit den wichtigsten Infos und eine „license.txt“ mit den Lizenzbestimmungen im jeweiligen Programmverzeichnis. Die jeweils aktuelle und passende Dokumentation wird ebenfalls installiert und kann sich von der öffentlichen Version im Downloadbereich unterscheiden.

Wir bieten zudem Linux Repositories für einige gängige Paketmanager an (RPM, APT, PACMAN, ...), sodass eine manuelle Installation überflüssig ist. Bei Kauf einer Lizenz wird die Demo-Lizenz zu einer vollwertigen Lizenz aufgewertet. D.h. die bereits installieren Pakete können weiterverwendet werden. Die kommerzielle Lizenz ist somit ein Update zu diesen Packages.

FLAM5 Download

Link

FLAM5 Linux Repository

Link , install.txt

FLAM5 Changelog

Link